February Favourites.

It’s that time of the month! Sorry it’s up 1st March so technically not February but I was unwell yesterday. Anyway so here are all my Beaty favourites of February 2014:

february

1. Laura Mercier crème eye liner in ‘Graphite’ (limited edition, part of the Renaissance collection)

2. Real Techniques accent brush

3. Collection lasting perfection concealer

4. Topshop velvet lips in ‘Plush’

5. Soap & Glory glow all out luminising face powder

6. Bobbi Brown creamy lip colour in ‘Pale Mauve’

7. Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer (my colour is ‘Blush’)

You might be able to notice that I have been getting into more Spring themed makeup, apart from the deep purple Topshop velvet lips (4)! The Laura Mercier crème eye liner (1) is so gorgeous and is the perfect colour for Spring, as it an original hint of colour to the eyes without being too noticeable! I have done a review on this product so click here if you’re interested. I’ve been seeing a lot of purple in terms of lip colour recently, so as soon as I saw this bold colour, ‘Plush’, in Topshop I had to buy it. It is basically like a liquid lipstick and dries completely matte and has incredible lasting power, however can be quite difficult to remove!

DSC_0219

I watch Lisa Eldridge’s YouTube makeup tutorials, and she often applies concealer on a tiny brush to just pin-point imperfections. I decided to give this technique a go, and used my Real Techniques accent brush (2) and Collection lasting perfection concealer (3). I’ve been loving applying a light tinted moisturiser (Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer, 7), and then hiding blemishes with this technique. It made me realise that I don’t need as much concealer as I usually use when I apply directly from the applicator, as it is just not necessary and too much product is generally what encourages caking to occur.

The Soap & Glory glow all out luminiser is such a pretty highlighter. I just use an angled blush brush (MAC 168) and sweep it along the tops of my cheek bones. It is subtle pretty pink colour without too much shimmer, so I find it easy enough to be a part of my everyday makeup routine. The Bobbi Brown creamy lip colour in ‘Pale Mauve’, is similar in the way that is is subtle however still makes a difference and is great for everydayDSC_0211

DSC_0214

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, it’s my first monthly favourites and really enjoyed doing it! If you haven’t checked out my Instagram, you should, if you’re interested in seeing more from me on a daily basis! I’m @beautyspicedlatte.

S x

6 thoughts on “February Favourites.

  1. Lovely products, I really enjoyed reading your post!!
    And I couldn’t agree more about how to best conceal blemishes, but yeah, in the past I’ve been guilty of some caking too!! 😛
    x
    MJ

  2. Love the post!! I’m completely obsessed with Real Techniques brushes so I was excited when I saw the accent brush mentioned. Also I really love the Laura Mercier eye liner and the Bobbi Brown lipstick. Both gorgeous colors!!

Leave a Reply

